The Navigator
Fort Lauderdale High School’s student newspaper, since 1947

Mrs. Kathleen Jackson

Benjamin Schnirman

Alesha Archil
Sara Beard
Lela William
Ashlyn Young

Nicole Hernandez (Art and Illustration)
Angel Noriega-Rodriguez (Photography)
Michael Noriega-Rodriguez (Social Media)
Raamalaxmi Thiagarajan (Layout)

Staff Writers
Markaya Alexis, Scott Beach, Mercello Betances
Marius Brossard, Gianna Burgess, Ayanna Clarke
Layla Davidson, Edgardo Edmond, Sarah Fernandez
Steliyana Indzhova, Jean-Mikel Jacques, Gertrude Jean
Ainhoa Landa, Gianmarco Martinez, Shamyia Polk
Jekaterina Purina, Allyson Varela-Nava, Siena Zimmerman

The Navigator is published by Fort Lauderdale High School’s journalism classes. Opinions expressed in The Navigator are those of individual writers and do not necessarily represent those of the school administration or the School Board of Broward County, Florida.

About Fort Lauderdale High School

A circular badge with a five-pointed gold star in the center. The top of the badge reads "Magnet Schools of America: National Award of Merit", while the bottom reads "Distinction 2020".
Fort Lauderdale High School is a 2020 Magnet School of Distinction.

Fort Lauderdale High School was founded in 1914 as Broward County’s first high school.